+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Google Advisory warning against x10

  1. #1
    dontbeajew's Avatar
    dontbeajew is offline x10Hosting Member dontbeajew is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    69

    Google Advisory warning against x10

    why do I get this from google when I try to go to x10 or my site?


    What is the current listing status for elementfx.com?
    Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your computer.
    Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 1 time(s) over the past 90 days.
    What happened when Google visited this site?
    Of the 9 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 1 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2010-03-06, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2010-03-06.Malicious software includes 3 trojan(s).
    Malicious software is hosted on 2 domain(s), including adserve.x10hosting.com/, google-analitics.net/.
    1 domain(s) appear to be functioning as intermediaries for distributing malware to visitors of this site, including adserve.x10hosting.com/.
    This site was hosted on 1 network(s) including AS46475 (LIMESTONENETWORKS).

  2. #2
    carl6969's Avatar
    carl6969 is offline Community Support Team carl6969 has a brilliant futurecarl6969 has a brilliant futurecarl6969 has a brilliant future
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Calf Creek TX
    Posts
    6,862

    Re: Google Advisory warning against x10

    This has been discussed in numerous threads in the forums over the last couple of days. There was a problem at x10 which was causing Google to give a malware warning. Staff identified the problem yesterday, fixed it, and notified Google. Just have to wait for Google tor remove the warning now.


  3. #3
    dontbeajew's Avatar
    dontbeajew is offline x10Hosting Member dontbeajew is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    69

    Re: Google Advisory warning against x10

    Well, I'm sorry I haven't been able to check the forums for a couple of days since I kept getting trojans trying to log in to my account panel.

  4. #4
    carl6969's Avatar
    carl6969 is offline Community Support Team carl6969 has a brilliant futurecarl6969 has a brilliant futurecarl6969 has a brilliant future
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Calf Creek TX
    Posts
    6,862

    Re: Google Advisory warning against x10

    Quote Originally Posted by dontbeajew View Post
    Well, I'm sorry I haven't been able to check the forums for a couple of days since I kept getting trojans trying to log in to my account panel.
    I think lot's of folks were having those kind of problems which is very regrettable, but problem seems to have been fixed now.


  5. #5
    dontbeajew's Avatar
    dontbeajew is offline x10Hosting Member dontbeajew is an unknown quantity at this point
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    69

    Re: Google Advisory warning against x10

    koo

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. WARNING! THREAT WARNING on EXOFIRE.NET
    By ghardin in forum Free Hosting
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-12-2010, 01:13 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-02-2009, 04:33 PM
  3. Warning
    By Joker Boy in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-16-2006, 04:45 PM
  4. Extremely Critical Firefox Advisory: Update!
    By MicrotechXP in forum Scripts & 3rd Party Apps
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-25-2005, 10:58 AM
  5. Google Haxxor (no not hacking google)
    By Jimbob in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-12-2005, 09:08 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
x10hosting free hosting for the masses
dedicated servers