I think my website maybe attacked. Is anyone else having a problem like this? They all start with 220.255.7.*http://img690.imageshack.us/img690/4084/ipaddress.png
I think my website maybe attacked. Is anyone else having a problem like this? They all start with 220.255.7.*http://img690.imageshack.us/img690/4084/ipaddress.png
Last edited by Wizet; 01-03-2010 at 01:09 PM.
Come and join us @ The Fanciest Windows Forum around!
some ip's in this range are blacklisted:
http://www.robtex.com/cnet/220.255.7.html
Why does that list look like a list of botnet ip addresses?
Come and join us @ The Fanciest Windows Forum around!
For now I recommend using the IP Deny function in CPanel to block that range of IP addresses.
That's either a spam bot or someone looking to waste bandwidth. Block that whole IP range if you so wish as it's been known to be up to no good.
EDIT: Here's the WHOIS information on that if you're interested on what it is.
http://wq.apnic.net/apnic-bin/whois.pl
Last edited by Smith6612; 01-04-2010 at 04:47 PM.
My signature likes cookies! Do you? :D
Well the ip address range is from a Singpore Exchange. (How the heck did my website get all the way there). Oh by the way my web host is not from x10. I'm gonna start denying those ip's if they still keep on taking bandwidth. As you can see if you picture the most bandwidth they re taking is like 22.00 kbs.
Come and join us @ The Fanciest Windows Forum around!
i would tell your hosting provider as well just in case you get any more problems